Any regular reader of this blog will eventually pick up my interest in, let’s call them, sports aesthetics. I’m talking about logos, uniforms, court designs apparel, arenas, that type of thing. I’m not 100 percent sure where this interest began, but if I had to guess, I’d trace it back to the disastrous Cleveland Cavalier uniform designs of the late 90s. I just remember hating them so much that I started paying attention to stuff in this realm.

So, when somebody sends me a photo of an awesome old-school VCU Starter jacket, I take notice. If you were a kid in the 90s and you didn’t have a Starter jacket, you were cast out as a pariah. Mike Voyack sent me this from a Ram fan who recently picked up this swag from a local Goodwill store. Who would give this thing up? One man’s trash is another’s treasure, I guess.

starter-front

starter-back