First things first. I was asked to knock out the cheeseball game show intro to this video on the spot, with no notice, or I would’ve practiced my plastic smile and demanded a Bob Barker stick microphone. Also, apologies to the A-10 for the late model pullover. I hate to derail your new branding efforts, but I wear the free stuff people give me. I digress.

We’re trying to bring you closer to VCU student-athletes than ever before this year. So plan on seeing more stuff like this and the even more embarrassing “Can CK Play?” series, the “Day in the Life” photo diary, the “Mic’d Up” segment and otherĀ features that help pull back the curtain.

Today, we’re meeting field hockey freshmen and twin sisters Jamee and Alexis Albright. We’re going to learn a little more about them, but more importantly, they’re going to learn a little more about each other.

