Congratulations to Women’s Basketball Coach Beth Cunningham and her husband, Dan, who welcomed their first child, Margaret Jane Cunningham, yesterday. How soon before this kid has a killer crossover? I give it three years before she’s getting buckets on YouTube. Assistant Darren Guensch was speculating on possible nicknames last night, and while Maggie is an obvious choice, I think we’ve got to go with MargaNet. I think that’s the only real choice.

WE TALKIN’ ABOUT PRACTICE?
A couple of articles related to a new VCU Baskeball practice facility hit the interwebs today. Read the first here. The other, which also discusses City Stadium, is here.

I think this is great, obviously. No longer will staff basketball be hindered by those pesky Division I basketball programs. Now we can run our happy band of has-beens all over the Siegel Center.

