I got an e-mail this morning from Joey Rodriguez’s dad. He says that Joey will be making his professional debut tonight for the San German Athletics in Puerto Rico. He’s not expected to play much, since he hasn’t even practiced with the team. He also plays Sunday night. However, Rodriguez will be playing alongside former Ram Jesse Pellot-Rosa, who also plays for San German. The two were never teammates, but I’m sure know each other well. Jesse still comes around the facility to work out during the offseason and the two men have surely played in some pickup games together.

I’m told those games will be televised by Direct TV, but I’ll have to look into which channel.  If you speak Spanish (I do not), then you’ll have a lot easier time figuring this out than I did. Here’s the league website.

YOUR MOMENT OF ZEN
Micky Mouse accepts breakdancing challenge. Promptly takes snot-nosed kid to school

